Nunavut Business Achievement Awards

The Nunavut Business Achievement Awards are presented annually during the Nunavut Trade Show and Conference. The reception will take place in the Granite Room of the Discovery – Iqaluit’s Boutique Hotel on Wednesday, September 20th, 2017 at 6:00 PM.

The Tower Group of Companies continues to host and sponsor the event as they have since the inception of the awards. The evening included a fabulous array of northern hors d’oeuvres prepared by their talented chefs.

Each year the BRCC canvasses its membership and many others across Nunavut to find worthy recipients for these four awards, and every year many nominations are received.

2017 NBAA Nomination Form


Winners of the 2016 Nunavut Business Achievement Awards

  • Business Person of the Year: Mr. Harry Earle, Arctic Fishery Alliance
  • Business of the Year: Arctic Ventures Marketplace
  • Lifetime Achievement: Mr. Ken Toner, Atuqtuarvik Corporation
  • Special Achievement: Kenn Borek Air Ltd.


Special Achievement: Kenn Borek Air Ltd.

Special Achievement: Kenn Borek Air Ltd.


20160920__Nunavut Trade Show 2016_0224

Lifetime Achievement: Mr. Ken Toner, Atuqtuarvik Corporation (R)

Presented by Victor Tootoo, President, BRCC and Chair, 2016 Nunavut Trade Show (L)


20160920__Nunavut Trade Show 2016_0223

Business Person of the Year: Mr. Harry Earle, Arctic Fishery Alliance (R)

Presented by John Jacobsen, President & CEO, Tower Group of Companies (L)


20160920__Nunavut Trade Show 2016_0222

Business of the Year: Arctic Ventures Marketplace, accepted by Jim Jones (R),

Presented by Deputy-Minister Sherri Rowe (L)


Click here for an archived list of NBAA winners